Menu
  • Please select what you would like to do, where and for how long!

World Unite! in Japan

 
Whether you are interested in Japanese pop culture such as Manga, Anime, Cosplay, J-Pop, the world renowned Street Fashion of Tokyo or in the Japanese high tech, which has contributed more than any other country in everyday life, or in traditional Japanese culture, Japan and particularly Tokyo are fascinating and bewildering for those from the western world. Many travelers describe Tokyo as the most fascinating and bizarre metropolis in the world.
 
Through Working Holiday in Japan you can now make your dream come true to live in Tokyo and finance your stay through a job, such as at a restaurant, shop, kindergarten, or factory. You can of course also travel around and get to know other Japanese cities and landscapes.
 
Japan is also perfect for Internships - a highly developed industrial country that with the constant Japanese striving for excellence, offers specialized internships at companies that work at the highest professional level. 
 
From 2017 we will be offering volunteer placements in Japan - for instance in exciting environmental projects.
 
It is of big advantage for Working Holidays, an internship or volunteer placement in Japan to have Japanese language skills! You can acquire this knowledge through a language course.
 

About Japan

 
After the war, the Japanese managed an Economic Miracle. This was made possible in the 1960s by building and exporting machinery, automobiles, electronics and ships. In the 1980s Japan assumed the role of technology innovator and world leader in many areas. This made Japan the world's second largest economy to the United States, which brought prosperity to the Japanese. Japan today, has more than 80% of the population amongst a very large middle class and very few social problems. The income, particularly in metropolitan areas are high and the property prices in central Tokyo are among the most expensive worldwide.
 
Japan is still a relatively closed, homogeneous society with a very low percentage of foreigners (only 1.7% foreigners, of which 3/4 are Chinese and Koreans). Social behavior in Japan is significantly different from Western and neighboring Asian countries. The Japanese have a strong awareness of being different, which is often difficult for foreigners to understand, especially on the deeper cultural level, which determines thought and action. This is usually only noticed if you spend a longer time with Japanese people.
 
For this reason, we would like to emphasis the importance of intercultural training and on-site support when traveling to Japan. This involves more than simple rules of etiquette, but to understand the reasons for the behavior and thought patterns of the Japanese.
 
Japan consists of a chain of islands that connect over a long arc from north to south on the eastern end of the Asian landmass. As a result, there are many climates, from the Arctic Hokkaido in the north to tropical Okinawa in the south.
 

Locations in Japan

 

Tokyo

 
 
Tokyo is located approximately in the center of Japan. With nearly 38 million people in the Tokyo metropolitan area, it is the largest metropolitan area in the world and also one of the most densely populated. The city has the highest economic power worldwide. The actual downtown area has about 9 million inhabitants, and is subdivided into 32 districts.
 
For those who are familiar with Tokyo, the following names will definitely ring a bell:
 
Shibuya - Fashion center, especially for young people, and Nightlife
 
Shinjuku - the station has the world's largest passenger volume, the red light district Kabukicho and the creative music and artists hub, "Golden Gai"
 
Asakusa - Here tourists visit the Buddhist temple Senso-ji
 
Odaiba - artificial island in the Tokyo Bay with attractions such as the Toyota Museum, Cirque du Soleil, the Sega Joypolis theme park, several large shopping malls, Science Museum, Onsen etc.
 
Ginza - the luxurious boulevard with the flagship stores of all major brands
 
Ueno - known for the many museums and the great Ueno Park
 
Roppongi - District where many Americans live, international nightclubs are present, as well as most embassies are located
 
Akihabara - the Mecca for electronics enthusiasts and the otaku culture with anime, manga, video games and maid cafes
 
Sumida - with many museums and the Skytree, at 634 meters, the second highest building in the world, with a big Shopping Centre
 
Shiodome - postmodern skyscraper district with high population density. Here are some TV stations that promote their programs in the studios. Right beside are the Hamarikyu Gardens with a traditional tea house
 
Toyosu - new district on central island at the Tokyo Bay with new skyscrapers and shopping centers. The majority of the new sports venues for the Olympic Games 2020 will be located here and in the bordering districts Ariake and Odaiba.
 
On of our accommodation is located in Kiba, a very central location. You can reach all parts of central Tokyo easily by public transport (Tozai Line). Our other accommodation is located in Kita-Toda in the Saitama Province from where the two trendy neighbourhoods of Shibuya and Shinjuku are particularly fast to reach by train.
 
The months of May to November are warm to hot in Tokyo (July to September, very hot). The winter usually only starts in January and then, it takes a relatively long time, often until May, until it gets really warm again. However, the winters are temperate and rather similar to the Euro-Mediterranean region, or California.
 

Activities in Japan

Working Holiday

We offer Working Holidays in Japan. For this, you come to Tokyo, where we prepare you to living, working and landing jobs in Japan.

You can find details about Working Holidays in Japan here.

Internships & Volunteering

We organize internships in Tokyo with companies from diverse sectors. From 2017 we will also be offering volunteer placements. You will find internship and volunteer placements in Tokyo and Japan in our "Internships and Volunteering" menu.

Language Lessons

You can attend Japanese language lessons as the main reason for your trip to Japan, or you can combine them with a Working Holiday, internship or volunteer placement.

You can find details about Language Lessons here.

Discover The Country

Almost all of our participants also travel around to explore Japan. Mount Fuji is only 100 km outside of Tokyo. With the Shinkansen bullet train or with low-cost airlines, you can travel even longer distances quickly - for instance to Osaka, Kyoto and Okinawa.

Our Partners

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programs

Auslandspraktika Internships Abroad

A wide selection of internships in many countries. Read more...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Charitable placements worldwide. Read more...

 
World Learner World Learner

Learn your host country's knowledge. Read more...

 
Aktivreisen Active Travel

Your alternative holidays. Read more...

 
Academix Academix

Dissertations, intercultural learning. Read more...

 
Work&Travel Working Holiday

Working Holiday in China and Japan. Read more...

Quick Poll!

Do you find on our website what you are looking for?

Login Form

Menu
  • Wähle hier aus, was du machen willst, wo und für wie lange!

World Unite! in Japan

 
Ganz gleich, ob du dich für japanische Pop-Kultur wie Manga, Anime, Cosplay, J-Pop oder die weltweit angesagte Street Fashion von Tokyo interessierst, für japanisches High Tech, das mehr als in jedem anderen Land den Alltag mitbestimmt oder für traditionelle japanische Kultur - Japan und besonders Tokyo sind faszinierend und für Europäer fremdartig. Viele Reisende beschreiben Tokyo als die faszinierendste und bizarrste Metropole der Welt.   
 
Mit Work&Travel Japan kannst du deinen Traum jetzt wahr machen, für eine längere Zeit in Tokyo zu sein und deinen Aufenthalt über einen Job, etwa in einem Restaurant, Geschäft, Kindergarten oder in einer Fabrik zu finanzieren. Natürlich kannst du auch in Japan herumreisen und verschiedene Städte und Landschaften kennenlernen.
 
Auch für Praktika ist Japan perfekt - als hoch entwickeltes Industrieland und mit dem ständigen japanischen Streben nach Perfektion bieten sich Fachpraktika bei Unternehmen an, die auf höchstem professionellem Niveau arbeiten.
 
Ab 2017 bieten wir in Japan auch Freiwilligeneinsätze an, etwa in spannenden Aufgabenstellungen des Umweltschutzes.
 
Ein Riesenvorteil für Work&Travel, Praktika und Volunteering in Japan sind Japanischkenntnisse. Du kannst dir diese zu Beginn deines Aufenthalts durch Sprachunterricht aneignen.
 

Über Japan

 
In der Nachkriegszeit gelang den Japanern ein Wirtschaftswunder, das das deutsche deutlich überstieg. Dies gelang seit den 1960-er-Jahren durch den Bau und Export von Maschinen, Autos, Elektronik und Schiffen. Spätestens seit den 1980-er-Jahren entwickelte sich Japan zum Innovator und Welttechnologieführer in vielen Bereichen. Dies machte Japan nach den USA zur weltweit zweitgrößten Wirtschaftsmacht, was Wohlstand für die Japaner brachte. Japan hat mit mehr als 80% der Bevölkerung eine sehr breite Mittelschicht und kaum soziale Probleme. Die Einkommen, besonders in den großstädtischen Ballungsräumen sind hoch und die Immobilienpreise im Zentrum von Tokyo zählen zu den teuersten weltweit.
 
Japan ist immer noch eine relativ geschlossene, homogene Gesellschaft mit einem sehr geringen Ausländeranteil (nur 1,7% Ausländer, davon die 3/4 Chinesen und Koreaner). Das soziale Verhalten in Japan unterscheidet sich maßgeblich von Westeuropa und auch den asiatischen Nachbarstaaten. Die japanische Gesellschaft hat ein ausgeprägtes Bewusstsein ihrer Andersartigkeit, die oft schwierig für Ausländer zu verstehen ist, besonders auf der tieferen kulturellen Ebene, die das Denken und Handelns bestimmt. Dies bemerkt man meist erst, wenn man eine längere Zeit mit Japanern verbringt.
 
Aus diesem Grund möchten wir, gerade was Japan betrifft nochmal die Wichtigkeit interkulturellen Trainings und die Betreuung vor Ort hervorheben. Dabei geht es um mehr als um einfache Regeln der Verhaltensetiquette, sondern darum, die Gründe für die Verhaltens- und Denkmuster der Japaner zu verstehen.
 
Japan besteht aus einer Kette von Inseln, die sich über einen langen Bogen von Norden nach Süden am östlichen Ende der asiatischen Landmasse anschließen. Dadurch gibt es viele Klimazonen, vom arktischen Hokkaido im Norden zum tropischen Okinawa im Süden.
 

Einsatzorte in Japan

 

Tokyo

 
 
Tokyo liegt etwa in der Mitte von Japan. Mit fast 38 Millionen Menschen ist der Großraum Tokyo das größte Ballungszentrum weltweit und ebenso eines der dichtbesiedelsten. Die Stadt hat die höchste Wirtschaftskraft weltweit. Der eigentliche Innenstadtbereich hat etwa 9 Millionen Einwohner, die in 32 Bezirke untergliedert sind.
 
Wer sich schon mal mit Tokyo beschäftigt hat, dem dürften folgende Namen bekannt sein:
 
Shibuja - Modezentrum, besonders für junge Menschen sowie junges Nachtleben
 
Shinjuku - hat den Bahnhof mit dem weltweit größten Passagieraufkommen, das Rotlichtviertel Kabukicho und das kreative Musik & Künstler-Viertel "Golden Gai"
 
Asakusa - hier besuchen Touristen den buddhistischen Tempel Senso-ji
 
Odaiba - künstliche Insel in der Tokyo Bay mit Freizeitangeboten wie Toyota Museum, Cirque du Soleil, den Sega Joypolis Themenpark, mehreren großen Shopping Malls, Science Museum, Onsen etc.
 
Ginza - die luxuriöse Prachtstraße mit den Flagship Stores aller großen Marken
 
Ueno - bekannt für viele Museen und den großen Ueno Park
 
Roppongi - Stadtteil, in dem viele Amerikaner leben, internationale Nachtclubs sind sowie die meisten Botschaften angesiedelt sind
 
Akihabara - das Mekka für Elektronikfreaks und die Otaku-Kultur mit Anime, Manga, Videospielen und Maid Cafés
 
Sumida - mit vielen Museen und dem Skytree, mit 634 Metern dem zweithöchsten Gebäude der Welt mit großem Shoppingcentre
 
Shiodome - postmodernes Viertel mit hoher Wolkenkratzerdichte. Hier sind einige Fernsehsender zuhause, die ihre Programme vor und in den Studios promoten. Gleich daneben die Hamarikyu Gardens mit traditionellem Teehaus.
 
Toyosu - neuer Stadtteil auf zentraler Insel auf der Tokyo Bay mit neuen Wolkenkratzern und Shopping Centren. Der Großteil der neuen Sportstädten für die Olympischen Spiele 2020 wird hier und in den angrenzenden Stadtteilen Ariake und Odaiba angesiedelt sein.
 
Eine unserer Unterbringungen befindet sich in Kiba in sehr zentraler Lage. Alle Orte im zentralen Tokyo sind sehr gut mit der Tozai Line erreichbar. Unsere weitere Unterbringung befindet sich in Kita-Toda in der Saitama-Provinz. Von der sind die hippen Viertel Shibuja und Shinjuku besonders schnell per Zug erreichbar.
 
Die Monate Mai bis November sind in Tokyo warm bis heiß (Juli bis September sehr heiß). Der Winter setzt meist erst im Januar ein und es dauert dann relativ lange, oft bis in den Mai, bis es wieder richtig warm wird. Die Winter sind jedoch gemäßigt und eher vergleichbar mit dem europäischen Mittelmeerraum.
 

Aktivitäten in Japan

Work & Travel

Wir bieten Work&Travel in Japan an. Dafür kommst du nach Tokyo, wo wir dich darauf vorbereiten, mit dem Leben, Jobfinden und Arbeiten in Japan klar zu kommen.

Du findest Details über Work&Travel in Japan auf dieser Seite.

Praktika & Volunteering

Wir organisieren Praktika in Tokyo bei verschiedenen Unternehmen aus vielfältigen Branchen. Ab 2017 bieten wir auch Freiwilligeneinsätze an. Du findest die Praktika und Freiwilligeneinsätze in Tokyo und Japan im Menü "Praktika & Volunteering".

Sprachunterricht

An Japanisch-Sprachunterricht kannst du teilnehmen entweder als alleiniger Reisegrund nach Japan oder in Kombination mit Work&Travel, einem Praktikum oder einem Freiwilligeneinsatz.

Du findest Details über Sprachunterricht in Japan auf dieser Seite.

Das Land entdecken

Fast alle unsere Teilnehmer reisen auch umher, um Japan kennenzulernen. Mount Fuji ist nur 100 km außerhalb Tokyos. Mit dem Shinkansen-Hochgeschwindigkeitszug oder auch mit Billigfluglinien kann man auch weitere Distanzen schnell zurücklegen, etwa nach Osaka, Kyoto oder Okinawa.

Unsere Partner

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programme

Auslandspraktika Auslandspraktika

Weite Auswahl von Praktika in vielen Ländern. Mehr lesen...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Gemeinnützige Einsätze weltweit. Mehr lesen...

 
World Learner World Learner

Lerne das Wissen deines Gastlandes. Mehr lesen...

 
Aktivreisen Aktivreisen

Der alternative Urlaub. Mehr lesen...

 
Academix Academix

Studienarbeiten, interkulturelles Lernen. Mehr lesen...

 
Work&Travel Work&Travel

Work&Travel in China und Japan. Mehr lesen...

Abstimmung!

Findest du auf unserer Website, wonach du suchst?

Login Form