Menu
  • Please select what you would like to do, where and for how long!

World Unite! in China

 
In Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and other cities, we offer Internships and Working Holiday jobs in English and German teaching, hotel management, hospitals, and inthe media and other industries. Hotel Jobs are also possible on the tropical island of Hainan in the South China Sea. In Beijing and Shanghai we organize Au Pair Programs. In Beijing, you can participate in various World Learner offers, such as cooking and language courses and Traditional Chinese Medicine.
 
The People's Republic of China has developed to a worldwide leading trade partner. Not only is China the "workbench of the world", also as a sales market, China is important - almost all large international company have one or several branches in China. Due to shrinking markets in the Western countries, China as a sales market is something like a lifeline for many Western companies. China is currently the second largest economic power after the US, and according to all forecasts, within very few years it will replace the US as the leading economic power, with a considerable lead.
 
However, foreign companies often face difficulties in China. China's market and work environment are very complex. Cultural differences are immense and foreign companies suffer from bureaucracy, corruption and strong Chinese competitors.
 
We organize internships with various companies from many disciplines. Most internships (except electives) are paid if you stay longer than 3 months. Working Holiday jobs are usually remunerated attractively, but you have to commit for at least 6 months.
 
Otherwise, China is one of the oldest civilizations in the world and you can learn with us traditional and contemporary cultural activities as "World Learner". China offers a fascinating variety of landscapes that you can explore while traveling.
 
Our coordinators in China are a team of Chinese and Europeans.
 

Locations in China

Beijing

 
Beijing has over 20 million inhabitants, is one of the largest cities in the world and the capital of the People's Republic of China.
 
The city is incredibly dynamic and full of young life and momentum. Many innovative companies and start-ups (both Chinese and foreign) are setting up shop in Beijing. Young people from all over China, at the age of 20 to mid 30's, move to Beijing in search of professional success. In addition, there is a significant number of young people from Eastern and Western Europe, North America and Africa, trying their luck here, either in business or simply spending some time in Beijing.
 
The nightlife is amazing here, especially during the warmer months: every night, the streets, restaurants, bars and clubs are full of people until the wee hours of the morning. The cost of such nightlife is relatively low. On the streets, you can listen to street musicians, dance publicly, sing karaoke and eat and drink – you will hardly see signs of a communist dictatorship. There are plenty of ultra-modern shopping malls and hip restaurants to which the guests pile in. Beijing is in the midst of an economic miracle and for Beijingers, this means consumption and fun.
 
Thanks to the Olympic Games of 2008, the city received a modern public transport system that is very inexpensive to use, as well as attractive and well-maintained parks and squares.
 
Since the 11th century BC, Beijing has been one of the most important cultural centers of the world and full of palaces, temples and historical art treasures with which no other city in the world can compete. The Great Wall, which is visible even from the moon, passes north of the city.

Hainan

 
Hainan is a tropical island in the South China Sea, China's southernmost province, also called "the Hawaii of China”.

It is increasingly popular as a holiday destination. Especially around the city of Sanya, there are now many luxury beach resorts and tourist entertainment centers, and also rural tourism and outdoor adventure.

Tourists from many countries, including German, Swiss, Austrian, and several other European countries do not need visas for short holidays in Hainan.

In 2012, 32.4 million Chinese tourists and 816,000 foreign tourists traveled to Hainan.

In Hainan, we offer hotel Internships and Work & Travel jobs in different hotels; accommodation is provided for interns and employees.
 

Activities in China


Internships

We arrange internships at various companies from the subject areas of marketing, PR & Communications, logistics, graphic design, software development, English-language journalism, engineering, art galleries, hotels and tour operators. If you are looking for something in a vertical that is not listed, please contact us.
 
Most internships (except medical electives) are paid, if you stay for more than 3 months. The amount of the stipend is around 2000-3500 RMB per month. This should cover your rent and living expenses.
 
Hotel internships give a similar remuneration, but here, accommodation and meals are also provided.

World Learner

In Beijing, you can to take Chinese lessons, cooking lessons and other cultural learning programs.
 

Working Holiday

We organize well-paying jobs as language teachers for English and German, hotel jobs and jobs in the media industry, such as journalists, actors in television production or models. For these jobs, you have to commit yourself for at least 6 months.

Au Pair

As an Au Pair, you live with a host family and take care of the family's children. We offer Au Pair programs in Beijing and Shanghai.

Read more about our Au Pair programs in China!

Our Partners

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programs

Auslandspraktika Internships Abroad

A wide selection of internships in many countries. Read more...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Charitable placements worldwide. Read more...

 
World Learner World Learner

Learn your host country's knowledge. Read more...

 
Aktivreisen Active Travel

Your alternative holidays. Read more...

 
Academix Academix

Dissertations, intercultural learning. Read more...

 
Work&Travel Working Holiday

Working Holiday in China and Japan. Read more...

Quick Poll!

Do you find on our website what you are looking for?

Yes - 57%
No - 21.5%
Partially - 18.3%

Login Form

Menu
  • Wähle hier aus, was du machen willst, wo und für wie lange!

World Unite! in China

 
 
In Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou und anderen Städten bieten wir Berufspraktika und Work&Travel-Jobs als Englischlehrer und Deutschlehrer, in Hotels, Famulaturen sowie in der Medienbrache und weiteren Branchen. Hoteljobs gibt es auch auf der Tropeninsel Hainan im Südchinesischen Meer. In Beijing und Shanghai organisieren wir Au Pair-Programme. In Beijing kannst du zudem an verschiedenen World Learner-Angeboten wie Koch- und Sprachkurse sowie traditionelle chinesische Medizin teilnehmen.
 
Die Volksrepublik China ist ein weltweit führender Handelspartner geworden. Nicht nur ist China die "Werkbank der Welt", auch als Absatzmarkt ist China wichtig - kaum ein größeres, international tätiges Unternehmen hat noch nicht eine oder mehrere Niederlassungen in China. Angesichts schrumpfender Märkte in Westeuropa ist China als Absatzmarkt so etwas wie ein Rettungsanker für viele europäische Unternehmen, wie etwa die deutsche Automobilindustrie. China, momentan die zweitgrößte Wirtschaftsmacht hinter den USA, wird allen Prognosen zufolge bereits in wenigen Jahren die USA als führende Wirtschaftsmach mit deutlichem Vorsprung ablösen.
 
Dennoch tun sich ausländische Unternehmen oft schwer, in China tätig zu sein. Das Arbeitsumfeld in China ist sehr komplex. Kenntnisse der Arbeitswelt von China sind ein Riesenvorteil für jeden, der heute in die Berufswelt einsteigen will. Ein Praktikum oder Job in China ist ein Pluspunkt in jedem Lebenslauf. Chinesisch-Kenntnisse sind gefragter denn je.
 
Wir organisieren Praktika bei verschiedenen Unternehmen aus vielen Fachbereichen. Die meisten Praktika (außer Famulaturen) sind bezahlt, wenn Du länger als 3 Monate bleibst. Work&Travel-Jobs sind meist attraktiv vergütet, aber du musst dich für mindestens 6 Monate verpflichten.
 
Ansonsten ist China eine der ältesten Hochkulturen der Welt und du kannst traditionelle und zeitgenössische kulturelle Aktivitäten als "World Learner" mit uns lernen. China bietet eine faszinierende Vielfalt von Landschaften, die du beim Reisen erkunden kannst.
 
Unsere Betreuer von Ort sind ein Team bestehend aus Chinesen und Europäern.
 

Einsatzorte in China

Beijing

 
Beijing ist mit über 20 Millionen Einwohnern eine der größten Städte der Welt und die Hauptstadt der Volksrepublik China.
 
Die Stadt ist unglaublich dynamisch und voller jungem Leben und Schwung. Zahlreiche innovative Unternehmen und Start-ups, die sowohl von Chinesen als auch von Ausländern gegründet werden siedeln sich in Beijing an. Junge Leute aus ganz China im Alter von 20 bis Mitte 30 zieht es nach Beijing auf der Suche nach beruflichem Erfolg. Dazu kommt eine erhebliche Zahl von jungen Leuten aus West- und Osteuropa, Nordamerika und Afrika, die hier entweder ihr Geschäftsglück versuchen oder einfach eine Zeit lang in Beijing verbringen, weil die Stadt hip und trendy ist.
 
Erstaunlich ist das Nachtleben, besonders während der wärmeren Monate: Jede Nacht sind die Straßen, Restaurants, Bars und Clubs voller Leute bis in die Morgenstunden. Die Preise dafür sind immer noch realtiv günstig. Auf den Straßen kann man Straßenmusikern zuhören, öffentlich tanzen, Karaoke singen und essen und trinken - Anzeichen kommunistischer Diktatur und Strenge sucht man hier vergeblich. Es gibt jede Menge ultra-moderne Einkaufszentren und hipper Restaurants, vor denen die Gäste Schlange stehen -  Beijing ist mitten in der Zeit des Wirtschaftswunders und für die Pekinger zählt Konsum und Spaß.
 
Durch die olympischen Spiele von 2008 erhielt die Stadt ein modernes öffentliches Transportsystem, das sehr preiswert zu benutzen ist sowie attraktive und gepflegte Grünanlagen und Plätze.
 
Bereits seit dem 11. Jahrhundert vor Christus ist Beijing eines der wichtigsten kulturellen Zentrum der Welt und voller Paläste, Tempel und historischer Kunstschätze, mit denen kaum eine andere Metropole weltweit mithalten kann. Die Chinesische Mauer, die sogar vom Mond aus zu sehen ist, verläuft nördlich der Stadt.

Hainan

 
Hainan ist eine tropische Insel im Südchinesischen Meer, die südlichste Provinz Chinas, die auch "das Hawaii Chinas" genannt wird.

Sie wird als Urlaubsziel immer beliebter. Besonders um die Stadt Sanya gibt es inzwischen viele luxuriöse Strandresorts und touristische Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten, aber daneben auch Landtourismus und Outdoor-Abenteuer.

Touristen vieler Länder, darunter Deutsche, Schweizer, Österreicher und aus einigen anderen europäischen Ländern brauchen für kurze Urlaubsaufenthalte in Hainan kein Visum.

Im Jahr 2012 reisten nach Hainan 32.4 Millionen chinesische Touristen sowie 816.000 ausländische Touristen.

In Hainan bieten wir Hotelpraktika sowie Work&Travel Jobs in verschiedenen Hotels, die Unterbringung für Praktikanten und Mitarbeiter stellen.
 

Aktivitäten in China


Praktika

Wir organisieren Praktika bei verschiedenen Unternehmen aus Bereichen wie Marketing, PR & Kommunikation, Logistik, Graphik Design, Softwareentwicklung, englischsprachiger Journalismus, Kunstgalerien, Hotels und Reiseveranstalter. Weitere Fachbereiche sind möglich. Wenn Dein Fachbereich noch nicht aufgeführt ist, bitte kontaktiere uns.
 
Praktika sind in der Regel ab einer Praktikumsdauer von 3 Monaten vergütet mit ca. 2000-3500 RMB (ca. 250-450 €). Damit kannst Du Deine Miete und Lebenshaltungskosten meist decken.
 
Hotelpraktika sind ähnlich vergütet, aber zusätzlich werden Unterkunft und Verpflegung gestellt.

World Learner

In Beijing kannst du an Chinesischunterricht, Kochunterricht sowie anderen kulturellen Lernprogrammen teilnehmen.
 

Work&Travel

Wir organisieren gut bezahlte Jobs als Sprachlehrer für Englisch und Deutsch, Hoteljobs sowie Jobs in der Medienbranche, etwa als Journalist, Darsteller in Fernsehproduktionen oder Model. Für diese Jobs musst du dich mindestens für 6 Monate verpflichten.

Au Pair

Bei Au Pair wohnst du bei einer Gastfamilie und betreust die Kinder der Familie. Wir bieten Au Pair in Beijing und Shanghai.

Hier kannst du mehr über Au Pair in China lesen.
 

Unsere Partner

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programme

Auslandspraktika Auslandspraktika

Weite Auswahl von Praktika in vielen Ländern. Mehr lesen...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Gemeinnützige Einsätze weltweit. Mehr lesen...

 
World Learner World Learner

Lerne das Wissen deines Gastlandes. Mehr lesen...

 
Aktivreisen Aktivreisen

Der alternative Urlaub. Mehr lesen...

 
Academix Academix

Studienarbeiten, interkulturelles Lernen. Mehr lesen...

 
Work&Travel Work&Travel

Work&Travel in China und Japan. Mehr lesen...

Abstimmung!

Findest du auf unserer Website, wonach du suchst?

Login Form