Menu
  • Please select what you would like to do, where and for how long!

World Unite! in Ecuador

 
Ecuador is located on the northwest coast of the South American continent, nestled between the Pacific Ocean in the west and the neighboring countries Colombia and Peru. Belonging to Ecuador, the Galapagos Islands are located about 1,000 kilometers from the mainland, in the Pacific Ocean. We provide details about the Galapagos Islands separately on the website.
 
Ecuador has three main landscapes: The Andean highlands ("La Sierra") ; the highest peak in Ecuador is the Chimborazo volcano at 6310 meters. Located in the Andean region, the Ecuadorian capital Quito, is at an altitude of 2850 meters. East of the Andes of South America is the Amazon rainforest ("El Oriente") and west of the Andes, the coastal area ("La Costa") .
 
As varied as the nature of Ecuador are also its people. The proportion of the indigenous population is very high, which can be due to the dense population under the rule of the Incas. In addition, other than Spaniards, there were other Europeans who emigrated to Ecuador, as was the case, for example, in Argentina. The descendants of indigenous and Europeans are called "mestizos”, and there are 5 to 10 percent Afro-Ecuadorians. The various self- identifications of Ecuadorians produce a fascinating variety of cultures. Even within the same population as that of the Kichwa, which is considered as the largest ethnic group in the country, there are significant cultural differences, which is due to the circumstances of each habitat like the high mountains or the Amazon region. Other indigenous groups are the Huaorani and Shuar of the Amazon region, and the Chachi and Cofan on the Pacific coast.
 
Our main locations are Quito, Puerto Quito, Puerto Lopez and an animal welfare project in the Amazon-Region in Arajuno.
 
Ecuador
 

Locations in Ecuador

Quito

 

Quito

 
 
Situated on a high valley of the Andes, Quito, the capital of Ecuador, extends north to south for more than 30 kilometers. Numerous districts nestle up the steep slopes of the surrounding hills and mountains and to the east of the city, down into the valleys, where commuter towns such as Cumbayá have developed. The volcano, Pichincha, with its two peaks at 4680 and 4794 meters above sea level, rises west of the city.
 
Quito can be essentially divided into four areas: the old town and the new center in the core, as well as the North and South City.
 
The historic old town, El Centro is characterized by colonial facades, the presidential palace, picturesque squares, the Cathedral, as well as other numerous churches, chapels, convents and monasteries and narrow streets (some with cobblestones leading steeply once up and down). Wander through the old town, and you will always perceive something new. South of the old town, the hill El Panecillo (small loaf) rises, on which stands the statue of the Virgin Mary. From there, you have a great view over the expanse of the city. 
 
Located to the north from the historical center, is "New Quito”. It is considered the office and business district with many bars, restaurants and nightlife as well as hotels, hostels and B & Bs. This new part of Quito is referred to as Mariscal Sucre or as short Mariscal.
 
The northern part of the city is considered clean and more prosperous; the South has the reputation of being dirty and poor.
 
In Quito, the second largest city in Ecuador to Guayaquil, live about 2.2 million people. They meet a colorful mix of tradition and modernity and strong contrasts between rich and poor.

Amazon Rainforest and Puerto Quito

 

Amazon Rainforest and Puerto Quito

 
 
In addition to Brazil, Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana, Ecuador is among the Amazon countries. About 42 percent of the area of Ecuador is covered by rainforest. This is only 2 percent of Amazonia. However, despite the small size of Ecuador, the presence of about 20,000 plant species, 1,500 bird species, more than 840 amphibians and reptiles and over 300 species of mammals, places it among the countries with the greatest biodiversity.
 
Unfortunately, Ecuador is also the highest in terms of the destruction of this unique ecosystem. The oil reserves and oil production especially cause considerable damage to nature and man with the mining, logging and deforestation for agricultural use.
 
Our project site, "animal protection project in the Amazon rain forest”, is located near Arajuno, about 1 hour’s drive from the Ecuadorian jungle town of Puyo to the northeast, surrounded by nothing but the breathtaking rainforest. 
 
Puerto Quito is a small town with about 3000 inhabitants, about 140 km north- west of Quito. The area is less than 200 meters high and thus, in the lowlands west of the Ecuadorian Andes. The area is dominated by agriculture and there are also a number of ecotourism offers. The town has developed as people increasingly settled here to take up farming only in the 1960s and 1970s . The agricultural production is mainly cocoa, bananas, various tropical fruits such as papaya, oranges or pineapple and corn.

Puerto Lopez

 

Puerto Lopez

 
 
 
Puerto Lopez is about 4.5 hours by bus from Ecuador's largest city Guayaquill, located on the southwest coast of the country. This coastal town with about 14,000 inhabitants, is a little long in the tooth, but that is what gives it a certain charm. In the immediate vicinity is the National Park Machallila (Parque Nacional Machalilla). The National Park covers 40,000 hectares of beach, coastline, tropical dry and cloud forest and 20,000 hectares of marine area including various islands. A significant feature is the Galapagos Islands like Isla de la Plata (Silver Island). The island is a nesting site for a variety of seabirds such as blue footed booby (the intensity of the blue on their feet provides information about their age), frigatebird, pelicans and several species of gulls. On the one-hour boat ride to the island, one often can watch dolphins, and during the period between mid-June and early October (especially in July and August), humpback whales visit the waters to mate. Sea turtles wander around the Isla de la Plata and also on the mainland coast. Puerto Lopez even has a sandy beach and it is possible to swim in the sea and to enjoy sunsets. The beach village of Montañita, south of Puerto Lopez (about 1000 inhabitants), is considered Ecuador's surfing mecca, attracting numerous visitors. Similarly, one can enjoy the sun and sea at Los Frailes beach in Machalilla National Park (travel time about 30 minutes north of Puerto Lopez). 
 

Activities in Ecuador

Internships & Volunteering

In Quito internships can be done in the fields of business administration, marketing, finance, project management, communication, web design, environmental engineering, civil engineering, mechanical engineering and electrical power engineering, as well as in sustainable tourism development, tourism, hotel and restaurant industry. In addition, volunteering in the areas of child care, education and teaching are possible.
 
Animal Welfare and Sports projects are possible in Puerto Lopez and at the Amazon Rainforest near Puyo.
 
 You can find the various internships and volunteering opportunities in Ecuador in the main menu on top of this page or using the Activity Finder.
 

World Learner

Language Training in Spanish is possible in three areas in the mainland of Ecuador: Quito, Puerto Quito, Puerto Lopez and also at Galapagos.
 
You can find various World Learner options in Ecuador in the main menu on top of this page or using our Activity Finder.

Discover The Country

Mitad del Mundo
The country Ecuador owes its name to its location directly on the equator. The equator monument, La Mitad del Mundo, is at the place where Charles Marie de La Condamine in 1736, could prove based on his measurement, that the equator actually runs here, and is about 22 km north of the capital, Quito. Today, we know that Charles Marie has measured about 240 meters away, but the popularity of La Mitad del Mundo amongst visitors remains.
 
Otavalo
The small town of Otavalo (about 2 hours by bus, located north of Quito) is one of the strongholds of the Kichwa Andean culture, and hence is home to several handicrafts. Here, the daily market in the central square has centuries of tradition. On Saturdays, the stalls extend also to the surrounding streets. You can easily browse here all day, and marvel at the many choices of fabrics, knits and leather goods, paintings, jewelry and other items.
 
Reserva Cuyabeno
The Cuyabeno Wildlife Reserve is located in the northeast of Ecuador and is part of the Amazon. During a multi-day tour, you can admire the variety of flora and fauna of the rainforest here. You will find various monkey and bird species, anacondas, other snakes, spiders and other critters in all sorts of sizes and colors, caimans and pink river dolphins. The protected area is home to various indigenous groups; whom you can visit during the tour and get to know their ways of life.
 
Outdoor Activities in the Andes
The opportunities to enjoy the fascinating Andean landscape are numerous in Ecuador. Cotopaxi National Park can be visited from the Ecuadorian capital of Quito, or you can choose the small town of Latacunga as a starting point. Within the national park, there are several hiking routes, where, for example, you can observe wild horses. Those who can manage high altitudes, can go up to the edge of the glacier at about 5000 m (16404 ft). Also, it is possible to reach the summit at 5897 meters (19347 ft) of altitude. The highest peak in Ecuador is the Chimborazo at 6310 m (20702ft), which one can also climb. And then there are the volcano Cayambe, whose snowy peaks are the highest point in the world, through which runs the equator, the Imbabura Volcano, Volcano Cotocachi, Volcano Iliniza, and so on. Who would not want to climb so high to the Quilotoa Loop or at least a part of it?! The ring road which starts and ends in Latacunga leads through various Kichwa Andean villages. The scenic highlight is the Quilotoa Lagoon with its intense turquoise-blue water.
 
Sun, Beach and Sea
With a coastline of 2237 kilometers, Ecuador gives you quite a wide range of choice as to which coastal town you want to visit. In the north coast, it attracts visitors especially to Canoa; Mompiche is a small town of about 6100 inhabitants, with a 7 km long beach. On the southern coast, the beach Los Frailes attracts visitors mainly in June to October, when Buck whales can be observed; as do the Machalilla National Park and Puerto Lopez. Further south, is the beach village of Montañita, which is known as the Mecca of surfing.
Esmeraldas and the Afro-Ecuadorian Culture
 
Quito
Quito has a lot to offer: a historic old town, which is considered as a Unesco World Heritage Site, the modern district of La Mariscal with numerous shopping facilities, a large city park, where you can play typical games like Ecuavoley (Ecuadorian form of volleyball) or pelota Nacional (a kind of oversized tennis Meet), shopping malls, smaller markets and many street vendors, great views of El Panecillo, the hill that separates the old city from the southern part of the city and on which there is a statue of the Virgin Mary enthroned, or take a ride on the cable car to an altitude of 4100 m to the volcano Pichincha, and also plenty of cultural activities like music or dance. 
 
Guayaquill
Guayaquill, with 2.6 million inhabitants, is the largest city in Ecuador and is located in the southwest. Guayaquill is the economic center and also a lively city. The city center is characterized by a series of high-rise buildings and the waterfront, the Malecón, with restaurants, entertainment facilities and green spaces. At the end of the promenade, there is the hill of Santa Ana, whose peak is reached via steep stairs leading through a variety of multi-colored houses. In the district of Las Peñas, at the foot of Santa Ana, Guayaquill has its historical origins.  
If your budget does not allow a trip to the Galápagos Islands, you should visit Guayaquill's Cathedral Square, "el parque pay semenario" or "el parque de los iguanas". Countless iguanas lazily hang from the trees and wait for the next lettuce leaf, which may be fed to them.

Our Partners

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programs

Auslandspraktika Internships Abroad

A wide selection of internships in many countries. Read more...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Charitable placements worldwide. Read more...

 
World Learner World Learner

Learn your host country's knowledge. Read more...

 
Aktivreisen Active Travel

Your alternative holidays. Read more...

 
Academix Academix

Dissertations, intercultural learning. Read more...

 
Work&Travel Working Holiday

Working Holiday in China and Japan. Read more...

Quick Poll!

Do you find on our website what you are looking for?

Login Form

Menu
  • Wähle hier aus, was du machen willst, wo und für wie lange!

World Unite! in Ecuador

 
Ecuador liegt an der Nordwestküste des südamerikanischen Kontinents, eingebettet zwischen dem Pazifik im Westen sowie den Nachbarstaaten Kolumbien und Peru. Die zu Ecuador gehörenden Galapagos Inseln befinden sich etwa 1000 Kilometer entfernt vom Festland im Pazifischen Ozean. Wir stellen Galapagos separat auf unserer Webiste vor.
 
Ecuador hat drei Hauptlandschaften: Das Hochgebirge der Anden ("La Sierra"), deren höchster Gipfel in Ecuador der Vulkan Chimborazo mit 6310  Metern ist. Im Andengebiet gelegen ist auch die ecuadorianische Hauptstadt Quito auf einer Höhe von 2850 Metern. Östlich der Anden der südamerikanische Amazonas-Regenwald ("El Oriente") und westlich der Anden das Küstengebiet ("La Costa").
 
So vielfältig wie die Natur Ecuadors sind auch die Menschen. Der Anteil der indigenen Bevölkerung ist sehr hoch, was sich durch die dichte Besiedlung unter der Herrschaft der Inkas erklären lässt. Zudem wanderten nach Ecuador neben Spaniern kaum andere Europäer ein, wie das zum Beispiel nach Argentinien der Fall war. Die Nachkommen indigener und aus Europa stammender Menschen werden "Mestizen" genannt, außerdem gibt es 5 bis 10 Prozent Afroecuadorianer. Die verschiedenen Selbstidentifikationen der Ecuadorianer erzeugen eine faszinierende Lebendigkeit der Kulturen. Auch innerhalb der gleichen Bevölkerungsgruppen wie die der Kichwa, die als größte ethnische Gruppe des Landes betrachtet wird, gibt es beträchtliche kulturelle Unterschiede, was auf die Gegebenheiten des jeweiligen Lebensraumes wie das Hochgebirge oder der Amazonasraum zurückzuführen ist. Weitere indigene Gruppen sind die Huaorani und Shuar im Amazonasraum sowie die Chachi und Cofán an der Pazifikküste.
 
Unsere Haupteinsatzorte sind Quito, Puerto Quito, Puerto Lopez sowie ein Tierschutzprojekt in der Amazonas-Region bei Arajuno.
 
Ecuador
 

Einsatzorte in Ecuador

Quito

 

Quito

 
 
Auf einem Hochtal der Anden gelegen, erstreckt sich die Hauptstadt Ecuadors, Quito, über eine Nord-Süd-Ausdehnung von mehr als 30 Kilometern. Zahlreiche Viertel schmiegen sich die steilen Hänge der umliegenden Hügel und Berge hinauf bzw. im Osten der Stadt hinab in die Täler, wo sich Pendlerstädte wie Cumbayá entwickelt haben. Der Vulkan Pichincha mit seinen zwei Gipfeln auf 4680 und 4794 Metern Höhe erhebt sich westlich der Stadt.
 
Quito lässt sich im wesentlichen in vier Bereiche einteilen: die Altstadt und das neue Zentrum im Kern sowie die Nord- und Südstadt.
 
Die historische Altstadt El Centro ist gekennzeichnet von kolonialen Häuserfassaden, dem Präsidentenpalast, malerischen Plätzen, der Kathedrale sowie weiteren zahlreichen Kirchenbauten, Kapellen, Konventen und Klöstern, engen Straßen, teilweise mit Kopfsteinpflaster, die steil mal hinauf und mal hinab führen. Beim Durchstreifen der Altstadt wird man immer wieder etwas Neues wahrnehmen. Südlich der Altstadt erhebt sich der Hügel El Panecillo (kleiner Brotlaib), auf dem die Statue der Jungfrau Maria  thront. Von dort hat man einen tollen Blick über die Weite der Stadt.   
 
Nördlich vom historischen Zentrum gelegen schließt sich das "Neue Quito" an. Es gilt als das Büro- und Geschäftsviertel mit vielen Bars, Restaurants und Ausgehmöglichkeiten sowie Hotels, Hostals und Pensionen. Bezeichnet wird dieser neue Teil von Quito als Mariscal Sucre oder kurz Mariscal.
 
Der nördliche Teil der Stadt gilt als sauber und eher wohlhabend; wobei der Süden eher den Ruf hat, schmutzig und ärmlich zu sein.
 
In Quito, der zweitgrößten Stadt Ecuadors nach Guayaquil, leben rund 2,2 Millionen Menschen. Man trifft auf einen bunten Mix aus Tradition und Moderne sowie starke Gegensätze von arm und reich.

Amazonas-Regenwald und Puerto Quito

 

Amazonas-Regenwald und Puerto Quito

 
 
Neben Brasilien, Venezuela, Kolumbien, Peru, Bolivien sowie Guyana, Suriname und Franz.-Guayana gehört auch Ecuador zu den Amazonas-Staaten. Etwa 42 Prozent der Fläche Ecuadors wird von Regenwald bedeckt. Was den Anteil an Amazonien betrifft, sind es lediglich 2 Prozent. Doch trotz der geringen Größe zählt Ecuador mit dem Vorkommen von etwa 20.000 Pflanzenarten, rund 1500 Vogelspezies, mehr als 840 Amphibien und Reptilien und über 300 Arten von Säugetieren zu den Ländern mit der größten Biodiversität.
 
Leider steht Ecuador jedoch auch mit an oberster Stelle, was die Zerstörung dieses einzigartigen Ökosystems betrifft. Vor allem die Ölvorkommen und die damit verbundene Ölförderung verursachen beträchtliche Schäden für Natur und Mensch; ebenso der Bergbau sowie die Holzgewinnung und Abholzung für landwirtschaftliche Nutzung.
 
Unsere Einsatzstelle "Tierschutzprojekt im Amazonas-Regenwald" befindet sich in der Nähe von Arajuno, etwa 1 Stunde Fahrzeit von der ecuadorianischen Dschungelstadt Puyo entfernt in Richtung Nordosten, umgeben von nichts als dem atemberaubenden Regenwald. 
 
Puerto Quito ist eine Kleinstadt mit etwa 3000 Einwohnern rund 140 km nordwestlich von Quito gelegen. Hier befindet man sich auf weniger als 200 Metern Höhe und somit im Tiefland westlich der ecuadorianischen Anden. Das Gebiet ist vor allem landwirtschaftlich geprägt und es gibt auch eine Reihe ökotouristischer Angebote. Das Städtchen entwickelte sich erst in den 1960er und 1970er Jahren als sich zunehmend Menschen hier ansiedelten, um Landwirtschaft zu betreiben. Angebaut wird u.a. Kakoa, Bananen, verschiedene tropische Früchte wie Papaya, Orangen oder Ananas sowie Mais.

Puerto Lopez

 

Puerto Lopez

 
 
 
Puerto Lopez befindet sich ca. 4.5 Busfahrstunden von Ecuadors größten Stadt Guayaquill entfernt an der Südwestküste des Landes. Der Küstenort mit etwa 14.000 Einwohnern ist ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, was ihm jedoch einen gewissen Charme verleiht. In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich der Nationalpark Machallila (Parque Nacional Machalilla). Der Nationalpark umfasst rund 40.000 Hektar Strand- und Küstenlandschaft sowie tropischen Trocken- und Nebelwald und etwa 20.000 Hektar Meeresfläche einschließlich verschiedener Inseln. Bedeutsam ist dabei die den Galapagos Inseln ähnliche Isla de la Plata (Silberinsel). Die Insel ist Nistplatz für eine Vielzahl an Meeresvögeln wie Blaufußtölpler, deren Intensität des Blaus ihrer Füße Auskunft über ihr Alter gibt, Fragattenvögel, Pelikane und verschiedene Möwenarten. Auf der einstündigen Bootsfahrt zur Insel lassen sich häufig Delfine beobachten und in der Zeit zwischen Mitte Juni und Anfang Oktober (insbesondere im Juli und August) auch Buckelwale, die die Gewässer zur Paarung aufsuchen. Auch tummeln sich Meeresschildkröten um die Isla de la Plata und auch an der Festlandküste. Puerto Lopez selbst hat einen Sandstrand und es ist möglich im Meer zu schwimmen sowie zahlreiche Sonnenuntergänge zu genießen. Das südlich von Puerto Lopez gelegene Stranddorf Montañita (ca. 1000 Einwohner) gilt als Ecuadors Surfmekka und zieht zahlreiche Besucher an. Ebenso kann man am Strand Los Frailes im Nationalpark Machalilla (Fahrzeit etwa 30 Minuten nördlich von Puerto Lopez) Sonne und Meer genießen.  
 

Aktivitäten in Ecuador

Praktika & Volunteering

In Quito können Praktika in den Fachbereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Marketing, Finanzierung, Projektmanagement, Kommunikation, Webdesign, Umweltschutztechnik, Bauingenieurswesen, Maschinenbau und elektrische Energietechnik sowie Nachhaltige Tourismusentwicklung, Tourismus, Hotel- und Gastgewerbe absolviert werden. Zudem sind dort Freiwilligeneinsätze in den Tätigkeitsbereichen Kinderbetreuung, Bildung und Erziehung sowie Unterrichten möglich.
 
Tierschutz und Sporteinsätze gibt es in Puerto Lopez und im Amazonasregenwald nahe Puyo.
 
 Du findest alle Praktika und Freiwilligeneinsätze in Ecuador im Hauptmenü oben auf dieser Seite oder indem Du den Activity Finder nutzt.
 

World Learner

Sprachunterricht in Spanisch gibt es an allen drei Standorten auf dem Festland von Ecuador: Quito, Puerto Quito, Puerto Lopez und auch auf Galapagos.
 
Du findest die World Learner-Angebote in Ecuador im Hauptmenü und durch den Activity Finder.

Das Land entdecken

Mitad del Mundo
Das Land Ecuador verdankt seinen Namen, seiner direkten Lage zum Äquator. Das Äquatordenkmal La Mitad del Mundo, jener Ort, wo Charles Marie de La Condamine 1736 anhand Vermessung beweisen konnte, dass der Äquator tatsächlich hier verläuft, befindet sich 22 km nördlich der Hauptstadt Quito. Heute weiß man, dass Charles Marie sich um etwa 240 Meter vermessen hat, was aber der Beliebtheit, La Mitad del Mundo einen Besuch abzustatten, keinen Abbruch tut.
 
Otavalo
Die Kleinstadt Otavalo (etwa 2 Busfahrstunden nördlich von Quito gelegen) gilt als eine der Hochburgen der Kichwa-Andenkultur, was sich vor allem auf das reiche Angebot an Kunsthandwerk zurückführen lässt. Dabei hat der tägliche Markt auf dem zentralen Platz jahrhundertelange Tradition. Am Samstag erstrecken sich die Verkaufsstände zudem über die umliegenden Straßen. Problemlos kann man hier den ganzen Tag stöbern und die vielen Auswahlmöglichkeiten an Textilien, Strick- und Lederwaren, Malereien, Schmuck und anderen Artikel bestaunen.
 
Reserva Cuyabeno
Das Naturreservat Cuyabeno befindet sich im Nordosten Ecuadors und ist Teil des Amazonas. Während einer mehrtägigen Tour kann man hier die Vielfalt der Pflanzen- und Tierwelt des Regenwaldes bestaunen. Zu sehen gibt es verschiedene Affen- und Vogelarten, Anakondas, Schlangen, Spinnen und andere Kriechtiere in allen möglichen Größen und Farben, des Weiteren Kaimane und rosafarbene Flussdelfine. Im Schutzgebiet leben verschiedene indigene Bevölkerungsgruppen; die im Rahmen der Tour besucht werden und man lernt ihre Lebensformen kennen.
 
Outdoor-Aktivitäten in den Anden
Die Möglichkeiten die faszinierende andine Landschaft Ecuadors zu genießen, sind vielzählig. Den Nationalpark Cotopaxi kann man von der ecuadorianischen Hauptstadt Quito besuchen oder man wählt die Kleinstadt Latacunga als Ausgangspunkt. Innerhalb des Nationalparkes gibt es verschiedene Wanderrouten, bei denen sich z.B. Wildpferde beobachten lassen. Wem die Luft nicht ausgeht, der kann bis zum Gletscherrand auf ca. 5000 m hinaufgehen. Auch ist es möglich, den Gipfel in 5897 Metern Höhe zu erklimmen. Die höchste Erhebung in Ecuador ist der Chimborazo mit 6310 m, den man ebenfalls besteigen kann. Und dann gibt es noch den Vulkan Cayambe, dessen verschneiter Gipfel der höchstgelegene Punkt weltweit ist, durch den der Äquator verläuft, den Vulkan Imbabura, Vulkan Cotocachi, Vulkan Iliniza, und und und. Wer nicht ganz so hoch hinauf möchte, der kann den Quilotoa Loop oder einen Teil dessen abwandern. Die ringförmige Straße mit Start und Ende in Latacunga, führt durch verschiedene Kichwa-Andendörfer. Landschaftlicher Höhepunkt ist dabei die Quilotoa-Lagune mit ihrem intensiven türkis-blauem Wasser.  
 
Sonne, Strand und Meer
Bei einer Küstenlänge von 2237 Kilometern ergibt sich eine durchaus große Auswahl,  welchen Küstenort man besuchen möchte. Was die Nordküste betrifft, so zieht es Besucher vor allem nach Canoa; einem kleinen Ort mit etwa 6100 Einwohnern, nach Mompiche, mit seinem 7 km langen Strand, oder nach Same. Am südlichen Küstenabschnitt locken der Strand Los Frailes im Nationalpark Machalilla sowie Puerto Lopez, vor allem zwischen Juni und Oktober, wenn sich Buckwale beobachten lassen,  Besucher an. Etwas weiter südlich liegt das Stranddorf Montañita, welches als Surfmekka gilt.  
Esmeraldas und die afro-ecuadorianische Kultur
 
Quito
Quito hat so einiges zu bieten: eine historische Altstadt, die als Unesco-Weltkulturerbe gilt, das moderne Zentrum La Mariscal mit zahlreichen Ausgehmöglichkeiten, einen großen Stadtpark, wo man z.B. die landestypischen Spiele Ecuavoley, ecuadorianische Form des Volleyball, oder Pelota Nacional, eine Art überdimensionales Tennis, kennenlernen kann, Einkaufszentren, kleinere Märkte und viele Straßenverkäufer, tolle Aussichten z.B.vom El Panecillo, dem Hügel, der die Altstadt vom südlichen Teil der Stadt trennt und auf dem die Statue der Jungfrau Maria thront, oder bei einer Fahrt mit der Gondelbahn auf eine Höhe von 4100 m des Vulkanes Pichincha, zudem jede Menge kulturelle Angebote zu Musik oder Tanz.  
 
Guayaquill
Guayaquill ist mit 2,6 Millionen Einwohnern die größte Stadt Ecuadors und liegt im Südwesten. Guayaquill ist Wirtschaftszentrum und zugleich eine lebendige Großstadt. Das Stadtzentrum zeichnet sich durch eine Reihe an Hochhäusern und der Uferpromenade, dem Malecón, mit Restaurants, Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten und Grünflächen aus. Am Ende der Uferpromenade befindet sich der Hügel Santa Ana, dessen Spitze man über steile Treppen erreicht, die durch eine Vielzahl buntgestrichener Häuser führen. Im Viertel Las Peñas, am Fuße von Santa Ana, hat Guayaquill seinen historischen Ursprung.  
Sollte der Geldbeutel keinen Tripp zu den Galapagos Inseln zulassen, dann sollte man Guayaquill's Platz vor der Kathedrale, el parque semenario oder el parque de los iguanas, einen Besuch abstatten. Unzählige Leguane liegen hier faul herum, hängen in den Bäumen ab oder warten auf das nächste Salatblatt, welche gefüttert werden dürfen.

Unsere Partner

  • partners03.jpg
  • partners04.jpg
  • partners05.jpg
  • partners06.jpg
  • partners07.jpg
  • partners08.jpg
  • partners09.jpg

Programme

Auslandspraktika Auslandspraktika

Weite Auswahl von Praktika in vielen Ländern. Mehr lesen...

 
Volunteering Volunteering

Gemeinnützige Einsätze weltweit. Mehr lesen...

 
World Learner World Learner

Lerne das Wissen deines Gastlandes. Mehr lesen...

 
Aktivreisen Aktivreisen

Der alternative Urlaub. Mehr lesen...

 
Academix Academix

Studienarbeiten, interkulturelles Lernen. Mehr lesen...

 
Work&Travel Work&Travel

Work&Travel in China und Japan. Mehr lesen...

Abstimmung!

Findest du auf unserer Website, wonach du suchst?

Login Form