Print E-mail
justice
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Terms & Conditions of World Unite!

1 The Role Of Zenith Tours

The role of Zenith Tours and Travel Ltd, hereafter referred to as Zenith Tours, is to manufacture agency services and itineraries to fit the requirements of our customers. Often we may use reputable independent suppliers for the provision of selected services. Sometimes we will own some of the facilities included in the package. Whatever the case, we accept responsibility for the proper performance of your contract with us subject to the following booking conditions which are the basis of that contract.

2 Prices

Published prices for the services of Zenith Tours are based on costs prevailing at the time of publication of this manual. They are subject to change at any time before your booking is made. We reserve the right to increase or decrease published prices at any time before your booking is made. You will be given the correct current price at the time of booking. Rates include all the expenses as indicated in the published description of each product. Not included are costs for any taxes, visas, Residence Permits, other permits and official documents, gratuities (other than service charges), laundry, and any such personal expenses.  

3 Reservations and Payment

Your inquiries through our website form, email or any other means of communication are without any engagement from your side. We will present you the available options and will give you a total cost overview. As soon as you accept this in writing, we will issue an invoice and a binding contract between you and Zenith Tours comes into existence. If payment is not received as instructed, we reserve the right to treat your booking as having been cancelled by you, and apply cancellation charges as set out in paragraph 4 (a) below.  

4 Cancellation    

a) By you  

Should you need to cancel, you must notify us immediately in writing. The following cancellation conditions and fees apply:  

If you cancel more than 3 months before your scheduled starting date, we will offer you to change the date of your stay to a later moment that you can also specify afterwards, at no additional charge. Alternatively you can use all fees already paid for any other product of World Unite! at no additional charge. If you still prefer to cancel your stay, a cancellation fee of 40% of the invoiced amount applies. If you cancel less than 3 months but more than 2 weeks before your scheduled starting date, a cancellation fee of 80% of the invoiced amount applies. If you cancel less than 2 weeks before your scheduled starting date, if you don't show up, if you decide to finish your stay earlier than proposed, or if you decide not to use certain services after they have been invoiced, the cancellation fee will be 100% of the invoiced amount.   

b) By us  

Although it rarely happens and we shall do our utmost to avoid doing so, we must reserve the right to cancel arrangements. If this should happen, other than due to your default in payment, we will offer the choice of an alternative arrangement (and paying or receiving a refund in respect of any price difference) or receiving a full refund of all monies paid. If we are forced to curtail an offering after departure due to circumstances amounting to force majeure as descibed in paragraph 6, we regret we cannot make any refunds or pay any compensation or be responsible for any costs or expenses incurred by you as a result.  

5 Changes   

We reserve the right to make changes to brochure details and travel arrangements both before and after your bookings are made. Most changes will be minor. If we have to make significant changes, you will be notified at the earliest opportunity. In such cases, you will have the option of accepting the changes, or booking alternative arrangements (and paying or receiving a refund in respect of any price difference), or cancelling your travel and receiving an immediate and full refund of all monies paid.

6 Force Majeure

‘Force Majeure’ means those circumstances where the performance of our contract with you is prevented or affected by reason of war, threat of war, riot, civil strife, industrial dispute, terrorist activity, natural or nuclear disaster, fire, adverse weather conditions, governmental decisions and action and all similar events beyond our control. In these circumstances, we will not be liable to pay any compensation or otherwise be responsible for any expenses or losses you might incur where we are forced to cancel, delay, curtail or change your arrangements in any way or where the performance or prompt performance of our contractual obligations is prevented or affected.  

We do our best to arrange all required services in time and as described. Regarding the arrangement of Residence Permits and other official documents, we will not accept liability should the issuance be delayed, declined or otherwise affected by Government and other authority decisions, as this is part of 'Force Majeure'. In such case we will do our best to assist finding alternative solutions.  

7 Liability    

a) Quality

We accept responsibility should the services which we are contractually obliged to provide prove deficient or not of a reasonable standard, including where this is due to acts defaults of our employees, agents, subcontractors except when these result in death, personal injury, illness, which is dealt with below.  

We have to point out that living, travel and work standards in many countries are below the standards of the countries where our participants come from, and that it is part of the concept of World Unite! to place individuals into these realities which differ from those of a typical tourist who is staying in hotels and visis tourist sites only. In case of any difficulties related to your accommodation with local families or shared apartments/houses, or with your placement, we expect our participants to inform us immediately and to give us the possibility to find a solution. We are not to be held liable and we cannot accept any claims for refunds, should you not inform us in such case or should you not give us the possibility to find a solution within a reasonable time.      

b) Death, injury or illness

We accept responsibility should you or any member of your party suffer death, injury or illness as a result of any failure to perform or improper performance of any part of our contract with you by any of our employees, agents, suppliers or subcontractors providing at the time they were acting within the course of their employment except where the failure to perform or improper performance was due to

• their own acts and/or omissions or

• those of a third party not connected with the provision of the travel arrangements and which were unforeseeable or unavoidable or

• an event which either ourselves or the supplier of the services in question could not have foreseen or forestalled even with all due care

It is however a condition of accepting liability that you notify us in writing within 28 days of the return from the tour and, where payment is made, that you will assign to Zenith Tours or our insurer any rights you may have to pursue any third party to the claim and provide us with your full cooperation.      

c) Carriers  

Please note that in respect of air, sea, rail carriers and hotelkeepers, our liability is limited as if we were the carriers/hotelkeepers within the appropriate international conventions. Please note further, that all transport is provided subject to the relevant carriers conditions of carriage some of which may limit or exclude their liability to you, often in accordance with international conventions.          

d) General  

Please note that our responsibility and obligations apply only in respect of those services which we agree to arrange or provide. We cannot be liable for any services which you arrange on your own. We cannot, for instance, accept liability if for whatever reason, a client is not at the correct departure point at the correct time and as a result misses the departure.  

8 Delays   

No arrangements are made by us concerning the provision of International flights. Therefore, all outward and homebound flights should be read in relation to the services which we have been contracted to provide, and not any flight or any other arrangements which may have been added on.

9 Complaints 

Should a problem occur, please advise Zenith Tours immediately and the supplier of the service in question, most problems can be resolved straight away. In the unlikely event that the client remains unsatisfied, please write to us setting out the complaint in detail within 28 days of the end of the service. We regret we cannot accept responsibility for any complaints which are not notified entirely in accordance with this clause.

10 Visa and Health requirements 

We provide extensive information about visa and health requirements, but we do not accept liability for clients who are inadequately prepared. You are advised to check the local visa entry requirements for the country to be visited with the applicable consulate or embassy. Health and visa requirements may be needed for some regions of the country to be visited. Please seek the advise of your local health authority prior to your departure.

11 Risks, Insurance and Liability 

Travelling in undeveloped areas may inevitably give rise to some risks and dangers including, inter alia, those inherent in travelling by boat, train, road, vehicles, aircraft or other means, the forces of nature, political unrest, accident or illness in remote areas without means of rapid evacuation or medical facilities. We do not undertake to provide medical care and our standard terms and conditions exclude liability for the adequacy of any care that may be provided. You are therefore most strongly advised to take any adequate insurance against such risks.

12 Severability clause 

If any article, section or provision of these terms and conditions is found to be invalid, the remainder of them shall continue in full force and effect. Any terms and conditions which are null or void, are in this case to be understood such that their intended purpose is still fulfilled as far as possible.

13 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction 

These terms and conditions shall be construed, enforced and performed in accordance with the laws of Tanzania without reference to principles of conflicts of laws. The place of jurisdiction is Zanzibar. You agree that any action at law or in equity that arises out of or relates to these terms will be filed only in the courts of Zanzibar, and you hereby consent and submit to the personal jurisdiction of such courts for the purposes of litigating any such action. Zenith Tours makes no representation that any information, materials or functions included are appropriate for use in any other jurisdiction.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail.

Drucken E-Mail
justice
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Terms & Conditions of World Unite!

Dies ist eine deutsche Übersetzung der „Terms & Conditions“ zu Verständniszwecken. Das Original auf Englisch kannst Du hier nachlesen.

1.    Die Funktion von Zenith Tours

Die Funktion von Zenith Tours and Travel Ltd., im folgenden als Zenith Tours bezeichnet, besteht darin, Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die den Anforderungen unserer Teilnehmer entsprechen. Für das Ausführen einiger Dienstleistungen benutzen wir unabhängige externe Anbieter, andere Dienstleistungen werden von unseren eigenen Mitarbeitern und mit eigenen Sachmitteln ausgeführt. In beiden Fällen sind wir dafür verantwortlich, dass unseren Verpflichtungen gegenüber unseren Teilnehmern ordnungsgemäß nachgekommen wird, anhand der folgenden Bedingungen, die Grundlage des Geschäftsverhältnisses darstellen.  

2.    Preise

Die publizierten Preise für die Dienstleistungen von Zenith Tours gelten zum Zeitpunkt der Publikation. Sie können sich zu jedem Zeitpunkt verändern, bevor Deine Buchung durchgeführt wird. Dir wird der verbindliche Preis zum Zeitpunkt Deiner Buchung mitgeteilt. Die Preise beinhaltet alle Leistungen, die in den publizierten Beschreibungen jedes Produkts aufgeführt sind. Nicht beinhaltet sind Kosten für nicht aufgeführte Dienstleistungen, Visa, Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsgenehmigungen, staatliche Gebühren, Trinkgelder und persönliche Ausgaben.

3.    Buchungen und Bezahlung

Anfragen über das Formular unserer Website, Email oder jegliche weitere Kommunikationsform sind Deinerseits unverbindlich. Wir schlagen Dir zur Verfügung stehende Optionen mit einer Gesamtkostenübersicht vor. Sobald Du dies in schriftlicher Form annimmst, stellen wir Dir eine Rechnung aus und ein verbindlicher Vertrag  kommt zwischen Dir und Zenith Tours zustande. Sollte Deine Bezahlung dann nicht eintreffen, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, Deine Buchung wie ein Stornierung Deinerseits zu handhaben und Stornierungskosten anzuwenden, wie sie im folgenden Paragraphen 4a beschrieben sind.

4.    Stornierung

a)    Durch den Teilnehmer

Solltest Du Deinen Aufenthalt stornieren müssen, informiere uns schnellstmöglich in Schriftform.

Es gelten die folgenden Stornierungskosten und Konditionen:

Wenn Du mehr als 3 Monate vor dem von Dir angegeben Starttermin stornieren möchtest, können wir Dir anbieten, den von Dir geplanten Aufenthalt zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt, den Du auch nachträglich festlegen kannst, ohne zusätzliche Kosten durchführen zu können oder bereits bezahlte Gebühren für ein beliebiges anderes Produkt von World Unite! ohne weitere Kosten anzuwenden. Solltest Du dennoch bevorzugen, Deinen Aufenthalt komplett zu stornieren, fällt eine Stornierungsgebühr in Höhe von 40% des Rechnungsbetrags an. Wenn Du weniger als 3 Monate bis zu 2 Wochen vor Deinem geplanten Starttermin stornierst, fällt eine Stornierungsgebühr von 80% des Rechnungsbetrags an. Wenn Du weniger als 2 Wochen vor Deinem geplanten Starttermin stornierst, wenn Du ohne Mitteilung die Reise nicht antrittst, wenn Du deinen Aufenthalt früher als geplant abbrichst, oder wenn Du Dich dazu entscheidest, einige Dienstleistungen, die Vertragsbestandteil sind nach Antritt des Aufenthalts nicht zu nutzen, fällt eine Stornierungsgebühr von 100% des Rechnungsbetrags an.

b)    Durch uns

Obwohl es sehr selten vorkommt und wir das Äußerste tun werden, um es zu vermeiden, müssen wir uns das Recht vorbehalten, unsere Leistungen stornieren zu können. Sollte dies geschehen, werden wir Dir eine alternative Leistung anbieten (und in Hinsicht auf eine mögliche Preisdifferenz eine Rückerstattung oder Kostennachforderung verrechnen), oder dir eine volle Rückerstattung sämtlicher von dir bezahlter Gebühren leisten. Sollte es uns nicht möglich sein, aufgrund von Umständen, die im Paragraphen 6 unter „Höhere Gewalt“ beschrieben sind, einige oder alle Dienstleistungen, die Vertragsbestandteil sind, auszuführen, können wir leider keine Rückerstattungen leisten oder für Kosten haftbar gemacht werden, die Du daraus resultierend zu tragen hast.  

5.    Änderungen

Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, Änderungen durchzuführen, die Details Deines Aufenthalts betreffen, sowohl vor als auch nachdem Deine Buchung durchgeführt wurde. Die meisten Änderungen werden von geringem Ausmaß sein. Sollten signifikante Änderungen nötig sein, werden wir Dich so schnell wie möglich darüber informieren. In solchen Fällen wirst Du die Möglichkeit haben, die Veränderungen zu akzeptieren, alternative Optionen zu buchen (die in Hinsicht auf eine mögliche Preisdifferenz eine Rückerstattung oder Kostennachforderung mit sich führen können), oder Deinen Aufenthalt zu stornieren und eine sofortige und vollständige Rückerstattung der von Dir bezahlten Beträge zu erhalten.

6.    Höhere Gewalt

‘Höhere Gewalt’ beschreibt Umstände, durch die uns die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags mit Dir verhindert oder beeinträchtigt wird. Dazu gehören Krieg, Kriegsbedrohung, Aufstände, Bürgerkrieg, Streik, terroristische Aktivität, Natur- und Nuklearkatastrophen, Feuer, widrige Wetterbedingungen, Regierungsentscheidungen und –interventionen sowie alle weiteren ähnlichen Vorkommnisse, die außerhalb unseres Einflussrahmens stehen. In solchen Umständen sind wir nicht dazu verpflichtet, Rückerstattungen zu leisten oder in jeglicher Form haftbar zu machen für sämtliche Ausgaben oder Verluste, die Dir dadurch entstehen, wenn wir dazu gezwungen sind, Vetragsbestandteile in jeglicher Weise stornieren, verzögern, beschränken oder verändern zu müssen, oder wenn die Durchführung oder sofortige Durchführung unserer Vertragsverpflichtungen verhindert oder beeinträchtigt wird.   

Wir versuchen unser bestes, alle erforderlichen Dienstleistungen rechtzeitung und wie beschrieben durchzuführen. Bezüglich der Organisation von Aufenthalts- und Arbeitsgenehmigungen sowie weiterer staatlicher Dokumente akzeptieren wir jedoch keine Haftung, sollte deren Ausstellung verzögert, abgelehnt oder auf andere Weise beeinträchtigt werden durch die Entscheidungen von Regierungen oder staatlichen Behörden, da dies unter Höhere Gewalt fällt. In solchen Fällen werden wir uns darum bemühen, alternative Lösungen zu finden.

7.    Haftung

a)     Qualität

Wir sind dafür haftbar zu machen, sollten die Dienstleistungen, zu denen wir vertraglich verpflichtet sind, nicht ordnungsgemäß ausgeführt werden oder von nicht annehmbarem Standard sein. Dies beinhaltet die Leistungen unserer Angestellten sowie externer Anbieter, mit der Ausnahme wenn dies zu Tod, Verletzung und Krankheit des Teilnehmers führt, was im Anschluss separat beschrieben wird.

Dennoch müssen wir darauf hinweisen, dass der Standard von Reisemittel, Unterbringungen und Arbeitsbedingungen in vielen Ländern, in denen wir tätig sind unter denen der Herkunftsländer unserer Teilnehmer sind und es Teil des Konzepts von World Unite! ist, Teilnehmer in diese Realitäten zu vermitteln, die sich von denen eines typischen touristischen Aufenthalts in touristischen Unterbringen und an Orten von primärem touristischen Interesse unterscheiden. Solltest Du jedwede Schwierigkeiten haben, die mit der Unterbringung bei lokalen Gastfamilien, WGs oder der vermittelten Einsatzstelle in Zusammenhang stehen, erwarten wir von unseren Teilnehmern, umgehend uns darüber zu unterrichten und uns die Möglichkeit zu geben, eine Lösung zu finden. Wir akzeptieren keine späteren Forderungen nach Rückerstattungen, wenn Teilnehmer in einem solchen Fall uns nicht informieren oder uns nicht die Möglichkeit geben, innerhalb eines angemessenen Zeitraums eine Lösung zu finden.

b)     Tod, Verletzung und Krankheit

Wir sind haftbar zu machen, solltest Du Tod, Verletzung oder Krankheit erleiden aufgrund eines Fehlers bei der Durchführung jeglichen Teils des Vertags mit Dir durch unsere Angestellten, Zulieferer oder von uns beauftragter externe Anbieter, für den Fall, dass der Fehler während der Durchführung der Dienstleistung innerhalb der Arbeitszeit des jeweiligen Mitarbeiters erfolgte.

Davon ausgeschlossen ist, sollte der Fehler entstanden sein aufgrund:

• Selbstverschuldeten Handels oder Fahrlässigkeit des Kunden oder

• Fehlern von Dritten, die nicht in Zusammenhang stehen mit den vertraglich geregelten Dienstleistungen und die unvorhersehbar oder unvermeidbar waren oder    

• Eines Vorfalls, den weder wir noch der Anbieter der fraglichen Dienstleistung nicht hätte vorhersehen oder verhindern können selbst im Falle größtmöglicher Vorsicht

Es ist eine Bedingung, damit wir Haftung akzeptieren können, dass Du uns schriftlich innerhalb von 28 Tagen nach Abschluss Ihres Aufenthalts informierst und dass Du, im Falle von Forderungen an Drittanbieter wenn Zahlungen erfolgt sind, Zenith Tours und unserem Versicherer das Recht überträgst, in Deinem Namen zu handeln und uns mit Deiner vollen Kooperation zu unterstützen.

c)    Transport und touristische Unterbringung

Bitte beachte, dass im Hinblick auf Transport via Flug, Schiff, Zug und Straße sowie touristischer Unterbringung unsere Haftung sich darauf beschränkt, als wären wir die Transportunternehmer/Anbieter touristische Unterkunft innerhalb anwendbarer internationaler Konventionen. Bitte beachte, dass für jegliche Transportdienstleistungen die Beförderungsbedingungen des jeweiligen Transportanbieters gelten, die die Haftung gegenüber Dir einschränken oder ausschließen können, oft in Übereinstimmung mit internationalen Konventionen.

d)    Allgemein

Bitte beachte, dass unsere Haftung und Pflichten nur auf solche Dienstleistungen anwendbar sind, die wir Dir anbieten oder die wir für Dich organisieren. Wir können nicht haftbar gemacht werden für jegliche Dienstleistungen, die Du selbst organisierst. Wir können zum Beispiel nicht haftbar gemacht werden, wenn ein Teilnehmer aus jedwedem Grund nicht rechtzeitig zum vereinbarten Treffpunkt erscheint und daraus resultierend einen Flug verpasst.

8.     Verspätungen

Wir organisieren keine internationalen Flüge. Aus diesem Grund sollten alle internationalen Flüge so von Dir gebucht werden, dass sie in Verbindung stehen mit den Dienstleistungen, für die Du uns beauftragt hast, und nicht mit weiteren von Dir selbst organisierten Aktivitäten.

9.    Beschwerden

Sollte ein Problem eintreten, informiere Zenith Tours sofort sowie den Anbieter der problembehafteten Dienstleistung – die meisten Probleme können sofort an Ort und Stelle gelöst werden. Im unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass ein Teilnehmer weiterhin unzufrieden ist, beschreibe uns in Schriftform bitte das Problem im Detail innerhalb von 28 Tagen. Wir können keine Beschwerden akzeptieren, die uns verspätet mitgeteilt werden.  

10.    Visums- und Gesundheitsbestimmungen

Wir stellen umfangreiche Informationen über Visum und Gesundheitsbestimmungen zur Verfügung, aber wir akzeptieren keine Haftung, sollten sich Teilnehmer unzureichend auf ihre Reise vorbereiten. Wir raten Teilnehmern, sich über die Visumsbestimmungen des Reiselandes bei der für sie zuständigen Botschaft oder Konsulat zu informieren. Bestimmte Regionen im Reiseland können besondere Gesundheits- oder Visumsanforderungen haben. Bitte informiere Dich über Gesundheitsthemen bei Deinem Gesundheitsamt vor Deiner Abreise.

11.    Risiko, Versicherung, Haftung

Das Reisen in nicht entwickelten Regionen beinhaltet unvermeidbar gewisse Risiken und Gefahren, die unter anderem (aber nicht ausschließlich) in Zusammenhang stehen mit dem Reisen per Schiff, Zug, Straßenverkehr, Fahrzeugen, Flugzeugen oder anderen Reisemitteln, Naturgewalten, politischer Instabilität, Unfall oder Krankheit in abgelegenen Gebieten ohne Möglichkeiten schneller Evakuierung oder medizinischer Erstversorgung. Wir bieten keine medizinische Versorgung und unsere AGBs schließen die Haftung aus für die Angemessenheit jeglicher medizinischer Versorgung, die vor Ort ausgeführt wird. Wir legen Dir äußerst nahe, eine angemessene Versicherung gegen solche Risiken abzuschließen.

12.    Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte ein Paragraph oder ein Abschnitt dieser AGBs per Rechtssprechung als unwirksam eingestuft werden, so behalten die verbleibenden Paragraphen und Abschnitte ihre volle Gültigkeit. Jegliche Bedingungen, die als unwirksam beurteilt werden sollten in diesem Fall so verstanden werden, dass ihr vorgesehener Zweck so weit wie möglich weiterhin erfüllt werden kann.

13.    Anwendbares Recht und Ort der Rechtssprechung

Diese AGBs werden ausgelegt, ausgeübt und umgesetzt in Einklang mit den Gesetzen von Tansania. Der Ort der Rechtssprechung ist Sansibar. Du stimmst zu, dass jegliche Forderungen, die aus diesen AGBs resultieren nur vor rechtlichen Institutionen von Sansibar eingereicht werden und akzeptierst die Rechtssprechung dieser Institutionen.

Für jegliche Fragen, kontaktiere uns bitte per Email!